Music atT ST MARY'S PPerivale

Future concerts

All concerts are LIVE, in an empty church, at 4 pm.
The concerts are available to view later for 3 weeks
Watch on the website here, where you can choose to view on Vimeo or Youtube
We always pay our musicians, and we hope you might donate via our website


  SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday 1 September Tim Horton (piano) Mozart: Fantasis in C minor K396, Chopin: 4 Ballades more details
Thursday 3 September Yoanna Prodanova (cello) Mihai Ritivoiu (piano) Beethoven: Cello sonata Op102 no 1 in C, Schumann: Three Romances Op 94, Mendelssohn: Cello sonata no 1 in B flat Op 45  more details
Sunday 6 September Norma Fisher: Illustrated talk- 'My Life and Music' more details
Tuesday 8 September Ben Schoeman (piano) Bach: Toccata in E minor BWV 914, Szymanowski: Etude in B flat minor Op 4 no 3, Chopin: Scherzo no. 3 in C sharp minor Op 39, Chopin: Impromptu in G flat major Op 51, Scriabin: 9 Preludes from Op 11, Rachmaninov: Sonata no 2 in B flat minor Op 36 more details
Thursday 10 September Sara Trickey (violin) Rosie Biss (cello) Robin Green (piano) Schubert: Sonata in A minor D 821 ‘Arpeggione' (arr. for violin), Brahms: 6 Lieder (arr. for cello), Schumann: ‘Mondnacht' from Liederkreis Op 39 (arr. for cello), Schumann arr. Kirchner : Canonic studies Op 56 (arr. for piano trio) more details
Tuesday 15 September Joanna Kacperek (piano) A Chopin recital: Fantasy in F minor Op 49, 4 Mazurkas Op 30, Sonata no 3 in B minor Op 58 more details
Thursday 17 September Lisa Ueda (violin) Daniele Rinaldo (piano) Reynaldo Hahn: Violin sonata in C, Beethoven: Violin sonata in G Op 96 more details
Sunday 20 September Howard Blake (piano) presents a concert of his compositions with Alan Parmenter (violin) Prelude for solo violin (from ‘Benedictus'), Prelude for solo piano (from ‘Lifecycle'), ‘Pennillion - Variations on a folk-like theme' for violin & piano, Sonata for violin & piano:, ‘Walking in the Air' for violin & piano (from ‘The Snowman') more details
Tuesday 22 September Martin Cousin (piano) Chopin: Ballade no.1 in G minor Op 23, Brahms: Intermezzo in E Op 116 no 4, Grieg: March of the Dwarfs Op 54 no 3, Grieg: Notturno Op 54 no 4, Grieg: Wedding Day at Troldhaugen Op 65 no 6, Debussy: Clair de Lune, Rachmaninov: Prelude in C# minor Op 3 no 2, Rachmaninov: Romance Op 10 no 6, Rachmaninov: Humoresque Op.10 no 5 more details
Thursday 24 September Lana Trotovsek (violin) Maria Canyigueral (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in C minor Op 30 no 2, Prokofiev: Violin sonata in D Op 94a more details
Tuesday 29 September Sonya Pigot (piano) Stravinsky arr, Agosti: Firebird Suite, Chopin: Barcarolle Op 60, Beethoven: sonata in A flat Op 110  more details
Thursday 1 October The Barbican String Quartet Haydn: Quartet in B flat Op 76 no 4 'Sunrise', Beethoven: Quartet in E flat Op 74 'Harp' more details
Saturday/ Sunday 3 / 4 October St Mary's Perivale Beethoven Piano Sonata Festival - all 32 sonatas played by 32 pianists
more details
Tuesday 6 October Tyler Hay (piano) Czerny: Piano Sonata no 7 in E minor Op 143, Chopin: Waltz in A flat Major Op 34 no 1/ Waltz in D flat Major Op 64 no 1 / Waltz in C sharp minor Op 64 no 2 / Waltz in E minor Op posth /Beethoven: Piano Sonata no 23 in F minor Op 57 ‘Appassionata' more details
Thursday 8 October Sarah Gabriel (soprano) Iain Farrington (piano) Songs from the Great American Musicals more details
Sunday 11 October So-Ock Kim (violin) Josephine Knight (cello) Petr Limonov (piano) Shostakovich: Piano trio in E minor Op 67 etc more details
Tuesday 13 October Cristian Sandrin (piano) Bach: Goldberg Variations BWV 988 more details
Thursday 15 October Emily Sun (violin) Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in D Op 12 no 1, Clara Schumann: 3 Romances Op 22Robert Schumann: Violin sonata in A minor Op 105 more details
Sunday 18 October Thomas Carroll (cello) Graham Caskie (piano) Rachmaninov: Cello sonata in G minor Op 19 etc more details
Tuesday 20 October Francis Grier (piano) Beethoven: Piano sonata in E Op 109; Beethoven Piano sonata in A flat Op 110, Beethoven: Piano sonata in C minor Op 111 more details
Thursday 22 October Kate Gould (cello) Viv McLean (piano) Shostakovich: Cello sonata in D minor Op 40, Beethoven: Cello sonata in A Op 69
Sunday 25 October Leslie Howard and Ludovico Troncanetti (piano duo) Mendelssohn: Andante and Variations Op 83a, Rubinstein: Sonata in D major Op 89, Liszt: The Three Holy Kings - March from the oratorio Christus S579/2 more details
Tuesday 27 October Petar Dimov (piano) Debussy: 2 Preludes (Ce qu'a vu le vent d'ouest/ La fille aux cheveux de lin ), Dimov: Passacaglia, Debussy: Prelude (La cathédrale engloutie) Dimov: Aura (Daylight), Brahms: Sonata no 3 in F minor Op 5 more details
Thursday 29 October Dillon Jeffares (violin) Kumi Matsuo (piano) Bach: 'Loure' and 'Gavotte' from Partita no 3 in E BWV 1006, Beethoven: Violin Sonata in C Minor Op 30 no 2, Ravel: Tzigane, Chopin arr. Milstein: : Nocturne in C# Minor more details
Tuesday 3 November Roman Kosyakov (piano) Schumann: Humoresque Op 20, Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition more details
Thursday 5 November Milos Milivojevic (accordion) more details
Sunday 8 November Christopher Kent (actor) Gamal Khamis (piano) Strauss: Enoch Arden more details
Tuesday 10 November George Todica (piano) Chopin: Mazurka in C# minor Op 41 no 4, Chopin: Rondo à la Mazur, Enescu: ‘Choral' and ‘Carillon Nocturne' from Suite no 3 Op 18, Rachmaninov: Variations on a theme by Corelli Op 42 more details
Thursday 12 November Coco Tomita (violin)
Sunday 15 November Jessica Duchen (narrator) Viv McLean (piano) 'Immortal - a concert drama' based on Jessica Duchen's recent book on Beethoven, with liberal piano works.more details
Tuesday 17 November Aristo Sham (piano) A Brahms recital : Variations on a theme of Schumann Op 9, 16 Waltzes Op 39, Piano sonata no 2 in F# minor Op 2 more details
Thursday 19 November The Corran String Quartet: Haydn: String Quartet in E flat Op 20 no 1, Beethoven: String quartet in B flat Op 18 no 6
Sunday 22 November Evelyne Berezovsky (piano)
Tuesday 24 November Hugh Mather (piano) (celebrating the 1000th concert at St Mary's Perivale)
Thursday 26 November Natalia Lomeiko (violin) Yuri Zhislin (violin) Ivan Martin (piano)
Saturday 28 November Liszt Society Day (tbc)
Tuesday 1 December Simone Tavoni (piano)
Thursday 3 December The Rautio Piano Trio
Sunday 6 December Mengyang Pan (piano)
Tuesday 8 December Caterina Grewe (piano)
Thursday 10 December Ionel Manciu (violin)
Sunday 13 December Lipatti Piano Quartet
Tuesday 15 December Krzyzstof Moskalewicz (piano)
Friday 18 December Indira Grier (cello) Francis Grier (piano)
   
   

Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Friends | Contact Us