Music atT ST MARY'S PPerivale

Future concerts

All concerts are LIVE and broadcast from an empty church, at 4 pm.
The concerts are available to view later for 3 weeks
Watch on the website here, where you can choose to view on Vimeo or Youtube
We always pay our musicians, and we hope you might donate via our website


Tuesday 1 December Simone Tavoni (piano) Sibelius arr. Tavoni : Sonata, Chopin: 4 Mazurkas Op 41, Chopin: Ballade no 3 in A flat Op 47, Martucci: Three pieces, Tavoni: Fiasco, Liszt:  Grande fantaisie sur des motifs de Soirées musicales S422ii more details
Thursday 3 December Jane Gordon (violin) Jan Rautio (piano) Mozart: Violin sonata in E flat K481, Debussy: Violin sonata, Fauré: Romance Op 28, Fauré: Andante Op 75 more details
Friday 4 December The Aristos Trio - Jeremy Foster (oboe) Melanie Foster (clarinet) Rosie Cow (bassoon) Maros: 'Serenata' 1st movt ‘, Beethoven: Vars on ‘La Ci Darem' by Mozart, Canteloube: ‘Rustiques', Huguenin;‘Trio 1' Op 30, Hugo de Groot:‘Souvenir Sud-Américain' more details
Sunday 6 December Andrei Iliushkin (piano) Bach: Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue BWV903, Schubert: Piano sonata in C minor D958, Janacek: Piano Sonata  1.X.1905 more details
Tuesday 8 December Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Sonata in C# minor Op 27 no 2 'Moonlight', Liszt: Sonata in B minor S178 more details
Wednesday 9 December Gary Husband (jazz piano) Programme to follow more details
Thursday 10 December Ionel Manciu (violin) Kaoru Wada (piano). Schubert: Rondo brillant in B minor D895, Schumann: Violin sonata in D minor Op 121, Elgar: La capricieuse Op 17 more details
Sunday 13 December The Lipatti Piano Quartet Mahler: Piano quartet in A minor, Huw Watkins: Piano quartet, Dvorak: Piano quartet no 1 in D Op 23 more details
Tuesday 15 December Artur Haftman (piano) A Chopin recital : Sonata in B flat minor Op 35 'Funeral March', Nocturne in F sharp Op 15 no 2, Variations Brillantes Op. 12, 4 Mazurkas Op 24, Ballade in A flat major Op. 47, Polonaise in A flat major Op 53 more details
Sunday 20 December Indira Grier (cello) Francis Grier (piano) Janacek: Pohadka, Schumann: Funf Stucke im Volkston, Francis Grier: 'Out of the Deep' and ‘Bravura', Brahms: Sonata in D major Op 78 more details
  CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday 3 January Ashley Fripp (piano) Schubert Impromptu in F minor D 935 no 1 Schubert/Liszt : Two song transcriptions (Liebesbotschaft and Ständchen), Schubert: Sonata in B flat D 960 more details
Tuesday 5 January Yuanfan Yang (piano) Chopin: Barcarolle Op 60, Chopin: Polonaise Fantasie Op 61, Chopin: Ballade no 2 in F Op 38, Yuanfan Yang: Ode to the Atlantic, Chopin: 4 Mazurkas Op 33, Chopin: Polonaise in F sharp minor Op 44 more details
Thursday 7 January Eriko Nagayama (violin) Mihály Berecz (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in E flat Op 12 no 3, Brahms: Violin sonata in D minor Op 108
Sunday 10 January 7.0 pm Joint recital with the Keyboard Charitable Trust : George Fu (piano)
Tuesday 12 January

Joon Yoon (piano) Chopin: Ballade no 1 in G minor Op 23, Chopin: Mazurkas Op 24 nos 1 and 2, Bach: Prelude and Fugue in C minor BWV847, Chopin: Etude in C Op 10 no 1, Beethoven: Piano sonata in C Op 53 ‘Waldstein', Ravel: La Valse more details

Thursday 14 January Tony Lamb (clarinet) Roy Stratton (piano) 'An Introduction to the Clarinet Family'
Sunday 17 January The Mithras Piano Trio Mozart: Piano Trio in B flat K502, Smetana: Piano trio in G minor Op 15
Tuesday 19 January Veronika Shoot (piano) & Nafis Umerkulova (piano) Fauré : Dolly Suite Op 56, Rachmaninov: 6 Morceaux for piano duet Op 11
Thursday 21 January Ariana Kashefi (cello) Alexander Karpayev (piano) Genishta: Cello sonata Op 6, Stravinsky: Suite Italienne, Arensky: 2 pieces Op 12
Sunday 24 January Fenella Humphreys (violin) Daniel Grimwood (piano) Coleridge-Taylor: Ballade in C minor Op 73, Mozart: Sonata in B flat K 454, Amy Beach: Romance Op 23, Grieg: Sonata no. 2 in G Op 13
Tuesday 26 January Julian Jacobson and Mariko Brown (piano duo) Mozart: Sonata for piano duet in C K521, Frederick Viner: Riffs on Seven (2018), Wagner (arr. Humperdinck) Parsifal: Good Friday Music, Ravel: ‘Mother Goose' suite
Thursday 28 Janaury The Jumis Ensemble - piano quartet Mahler: Piano Quartet in A minor (11'). Clara Schumann: Three Romances for Violin and Piano (10'), Beethoven: Duet for Violin and Cello in C WoO 27/1 (11'), Mozart: Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, K.478 (25')
Tuesday 2 February Domonkos Csabay (piano) Bach-Busoni: 9 Choral Preludes, Liszt: Ave Maria S182 / La Cloche Sonne S238/ Faribolo Pastour S 236/1, Schumann: Piano sonata no 2 in G minor Op 22
Thursday 4 February Trio Fiero - piano trio Shostakovich: Piano trio in C minor Op 8, Brahms: Piano trio in B Op 8
Sunday 7 February Platform Music : Schubert Quartettsatz D703, Brahms: Piano quintet in F minor Op 34 more details
Tuesday 9 February Callum McLachlan (piano) Bach/Busoni: 'Ich ruf zu dir', Schubert: Piano sonata in G D894, Balakirev: Oriental Fantasy -  Islamey 
Thursday 11 February The Arnold Trio - clarinet, viola and piano. Mozart: Trio in E flat K 498 ‘Kegelstatt', Bruch: 8 pieces for clarinet, viola and piano – nos 2,6 & 7, Francaix: Trio for clarinet, viola and piano, Adam Gorb: Tango
Tuesday 16 February Bella Tang (piano) Bach: Toccata in G Major BWV916, Haydn: Piano Sonata in E flat Hob.XVI:49, Schumann: Carnaval Op 9, Dutilleux: Choral et Variations.
Thursday 18 February The Mitsu Piano Trio John Ireland: Phantasie in A minor for piano trio, Beethoven: Piano trio in B flat Op 97 'Archduke' more details
Sunday 21 February Murray McLachlan (piano) Lecture: 'Character is Destiny' Talent, diversity and hard work in young pianists.
Tuesday 23 February Mateusz Kawa (piano) Chopin: Ballade no 4 in F minor Op 52, Debussy: Estampes, Liszt: 'Dante' sonata
Thursday 25 February Emily Sun (violin) Caterina Grewe (piano) Beethoven: Violin sonata in D Op 12 no 1, Clara Schumann: Three Romances Op 22, Robert Schumann: Violin sonata in A minor Op 105
Sunday 28 February Stavros Dritsas (piano) & the principals of the City of London Soloists : Beethoven arr Lachner : Piano concerti nos 2 & 5
Tuesday 2 March Florian Mitrea (piano)
Thursday 4 March Yoriko Wakabayashi (piano) and friends
Sunday 7 March The Brandibar Festival Ensemble
Tuesday 9 March Hao Zi Yoh (piano)
Thursday 11 March The Sandrin Piano Quartet
Tuesday 16 March Antoine Préat (piano)
Thursday 18 March The Hashimoto Clarinet Trio
Sunday 21 March St Mary's Perivale Chopin Festival: Performances by Alim Beisembayev, Michelle Candotti, Ana Gogava, Cristian Sandrin, Bocheng Wang, Andrzej Wiercinski, Yuchong Wu, Hao Zi Yoh, Yuanfan Yang
Tuesday 23 March Matthew McLachlan (piano)
   

Home | Events Archive | Musicians | History | Pictures | Friends | Contact Us